Traralgon POIntroduction
This is the main website for the Traralgon & District Historical Society. Traralgon is a major country city in Gippsland in the state of Victoria in Australia. It is situated about 160km east of the state capital, Melbourne. Our main localities of interest are Traralgon, Boola Boola, Callignee, Carrajung, Flynn, Gormandale, Koornalla, Le Roy, Loy Yang, Toongabbie, Tyers, Walhalla and Willung.

Open days: Last Sunday of each month 2pm till 4pm except December and Public Holidays. Rooms can also be opened by appointment.

Committee Members for 2020/21

President: Barbara Johnson                         Vice President: Marita Rowles
Secretary: Christine Turnbull                         Treasurer: Brenda Leviston

Ordinary members
Jenifer Whitwam,   Noel Harris,    Meg Paulet,    Virginia Dye,    Ian Cleator,    Adrian Crawford.


Upcoming Events

9 March - AGM

19 - 21 March - At the Court House, Franklin St , Traraglon "The Shire" 1920-1959 display. 10am - 2pm